Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows, #2) by Leigh Bardugo

Image result for Crooked Kingdoms

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows,#2)
Author: Leigh Bardugo
Rating: 5 Stars
Preceding Book: Six of Crows

“Crows remember human faces. They remember the people who feed them, who are kind to them. And the people who wrong them too. They don’t forget. They tell each other who to look after and who to watch out for.”

All beginnings start with an end.
What a bittersweet ending filled with hope and possibilities. I Ended my year with Leigh Bardugo’s Crooked Kingdom and it hit me, The Six of Crows series just ended. Is it really just a duology? I need moooore!

The second instalment starts with the remaining members trying to gather intel to rescue Inej after she was taken. Aside from trying to get their money from their heist in the Ice Castle and getting her back, new problems arise. Grishas in Ketterdam are going missing with while delegates from Ravka, Shu Han and Novyi Zem have arrived. Characters from the Grisha trilogy also make an appearance and will play important roles in Kaz’ ultimate plan.

There’s more character development in this one. The Crows really grew up by the end of this book, especially with Kaz and Jesper. They face and acknowledge their inner demons, came to terms with it and are working on to get pass it. I hope I get to hear more of them soon (stand alone books? or cameos?).

If you like The Grisha Trilogy and like the Six of Crows then this is a must read.

                                                       “No mourners. No Funerals” 



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s